Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires

The NBC Sports Network will air one-hour telecasts of Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires events, primarily with same-day coverage. All shows will be produced by IMS Productions.

The Indy Lights broadcast team will be led by veteran play-by-play and radio announcer Kevin Lee, reporter for the NBC Sports Network’s coverage of the IndyCar Series. Adding color commentary will be Anders “The Viking” Krohn. Krohn made 16 Indy Lights starts during the 2010 – 2012 seasons and is now active on the racing front with CoForce International, which provides racing and corporate development services. Handling reporting duties from pit lane will be Jake Query, who serves as a pit/turn announcer on the IndyCar Series for the IMS Radio Network.

NBC Sports Network 2014 Television Schedule – All Times Eastern
Date Race Location Time
 April 4 Streets St. Petersburg St. Petersburg, FL  4:00 pm
 April 13 Streets of Long Beach Long Beach, CA  2:30 pm
 April 27 Barber Motorsports Park Birmingham, AL  5:30 pm
 TBA Indianapolis Motor Speedway (Road Course) Indianapolis, IN  TBA
 May 23 Indianapolis Motor Speeway (Freedom 100) Indianapolis, IN  12:00 pm Live
 July 6 Pocono Raceway Long Pond, PA  4:00 pm
 July 20 Streets of Toronto Toronto, Ontario, Canada  6:00 pm
 August 3 Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course Lexington, Ohio  6:00 pm
 August 17 The Milwaukee Mile West Allis, WI  6:00 pm
 August 24 Sonoma Raceway Sonoma, CA  7:00 pm

IMS Radio Network

All Indy Lights races will be carried live on the IMS Radio Network to Sirius XM Satellite Radio,, and the INDYCAR app from Verizon. Mark Jaynes, who has held over a decade-long role as an announcer for the network, will continue his duties as anchor with driver Pippa Mann as analyst, IndyCar Series pit reporter Nick Yeoman on pit lane alongside Rob Howden, owner of Howden Media Group, who is the “official” voice of the Mazda Road to Indy serving as PA announcer and ceremonies host for the three ladder series.

ESPN International

ESPN International holds the broadcast rights to the Indy Lights Series. Races will air on these networks in the following countries:


ESPN – Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela

SPEED – Australia

SKY SPORT – New Zealand